My Favorite Sport

Recently I’ve started wrestling. One of the oldest and greatest sports ever. I like the sport because I can win in it. You don’t have to be six foot six 220 pounds to succeed. You just have to be able to work hard. There’s no excuses when you lose it’s just you and the other wrestler. If you lose you can’t blame a teammate it’s on you. I had my first match about two weeks ago, and I can tell you those matches take an extreme amount of energy. By the time the last period came I was so exhausted it was unbelievable. I’m glad I won though, because I wanted to start my career on a positive note. My goal is to wrestle for Oklahoma State, one of the best programs in the country. I still have a lot of work ahead of me.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *