Fishing Trip

Last weekend I went on a trip to Port O’Conner with a friend named Aaron. It was my first time going there and I was a little Aaron had an uncle who lives there. His uncle was named Michael and he was basically a pro fisherman. He designs rods for academy, and he’s big into fishing. We left for Port O’Conner after school on Friday. We didn’t get there until ten o’clock and we didn’t waste any time. We started fishing immediately. I caught a catfish, and in an attempt to hold it down with my foot one of its spines spiked me. IT HURT. That’s when I decided to go back to the cabin beside the house until the morning.

We got up early the next morning to go fishing on Michael’s boat. We were fishing on the boat for five hours. I was really tired after so I rested. After that we fished on the pier until dinner. At dinner we ate the fish we caught. Then we went to bed. In the morning we were ready to go home. When I got home I was tired of fishing. But it was still a great time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *